Part 1: Maps of Meaning: 1 Monsters of Our Own Making.

This is the first of a 13-part 30 minute episode television series broadcast by TVO presenting Dr. Jordan B Peterson’s lectures on his book, Maps of Meaning: The Architecture of Belief. The lecture provides a good introduction to the psychology of mythology and religion, based on the idea that stories from these domains describe the world as a place of action, rather than, as science does, a place of things.

Part 2: Maps of Meaning: 2 Contending with Chaos

Part 3: Maps of Meaning: 3 Becoming Like Gods

YouTube Video playlist

Relevant Links